Erich Koenig named to the ITA 2013 All-America Teams for NCAA Division III Tennis

SKILLMAN, NJ  -- The ITA has announced the 2013 All-America Teams for Men's and Women's NCAA Division III. On the men's side the Emory Eagles placed five student-athletes on the team, the most of any school. For the women, there were a total of three institutions to have three players honored: Emory, Middlebury, and Washington & Lee. A combined 24 men and women were named to the All-America teams in both singles and doubles (10 men, 14 women). 


A player must meet any of the following criteria to earn ITA All-America honors: 

1.) Top 8 seed in NCAA singles tournament
2.) Win one round at NCAA singles tournament
3.) Finish in the Top 20 in the final ITA Rankings
4.) Win USTA/ITA Fall Regional Tournament

5.) Wins first-round match at the USTA/ITA National Small College Championships (including players who receive at-large invitations to the tournament) 

1.) Top 4 seed in NCAA doubles tournament
2.) Win one round at NCAA doubles tournament
3.) Finish in the Top 10 in the final ITA Rankings
4.) Win USTA/ITA Fall Regional Tournament

5.) Wins first-round match at the USTA/ITA National Small College Championships (including teams who receive at-large invitations to the tournament)


Player School S/D   Player School S/D
Andrew Yaraghi Amherst S   Gabby Devlin Amherst D
Joey Fritz Amherst S   Jennifer Newman Amherst S
Mark Kahan Amherst S   Jordan Brewer Amherst S/D
Matt Bettles Bates D   Kellen Alberstone Bowdoin S
Rob Crampton Bates S/D   Faith Broderick Brandeis D
Nicholas Ballou California Lutheran S/D   Carley Cooke Brandeis S/D
Ray Worley California Lutheran D   Bridget Doyle Carleton D
Christian Heaney-Secord Carnegie Mellon S   Mikayla Becich Carleton D
Joe Dorn Claremont-Mudd-Scripps D   Katie Cecil Carnegie Mellon S/D
Neel Kotrappa Claremont-Mudd-Scripps S   Angela Pratt Carnegie Mellon D
Warren Wood Claremont-Mudd-Scripps S/D   Helen Sdvizkhov Chicago D
Chris Krimbill Case Western Reserve S   Megan Tang Chicago S/D
Hunter Lathrop Drew D   Caroline Ward Claremont-Mudd-Scripps D
Raul Smego Drew D   Kristin Lim Claremont-Mudd-Scripps S/D
Elliot Kahler Emory D   Kelsey Geppner Denison S
Eric Halpern Emory S   Claire Marshall DePauw D
Ian Wagner Emory D   Meg Crowley DePauw D
Jackson Isaacs Emory D   Annette Sullivan Emory D
Ncholas Szczurek Emory D   Beatrice Rosen Emory S
Amrik Donkena Gustavus Adolphus D   Emma Taylor Emory D
Mya Smith-Dennis Gustavus Adolphus S/D   Gabrielle Clark Emory S/D
Kevin Caulfield Haverford S   Laura Krull Grinnell S
Andy Hersh Johns Hopkins S   Sarah Woods Kalamazoo S
Erik Lim Johns Hopkins D   Brittni Fausett Mary Hardin-Baylor S
Tanner Brown Johns Hopkins S/D   Shelby Harris Mary Washington D
Michael Razumovsky Kenyon S   Lindsay Raulston Mary Washington S/D
Paul Burgin Kenyon   Brittney Faber Middlebury D
Robert Turlington Kenyon D   Leah Kepping Middlebury D
Wade Heerboth Kenyon D   Lok-Sze Leung Middlebury S
Edwin Zhang MIT S   Ria Gerger Middlebury S
Tyler Carey Mary Washington S   Lauren Quisenberry MIT S
Alex Johnston Middlebury S   Kara Wang Pomona-Pitzer D
Artsiom Prostak North Carolina Wesleyan D   Samantha Chao Pomona-Pitzer D
Robert Kjellberg North Carolina Wesleyan S/D   Jessica Ly Redlands D
Frankie Allinson Pomona-Pitzer D   Ceara Sumida Redlands D
Max Sabel Pomona-Pitzer D   Bronte Goodhue Sewanee S
Patrick Lipscomb Redlands S   Jenny Liles Sewanee S/D
Oliver Loutsenko Skidmore S   Lindsey Liles Sewanee D
Aaron Skinner Trinity (TX) S/D   Lee Ford Skidmore D
Jordan Mayer Trinity (TX) D   Nataly Mendoza Skidmore S/D
Erich Koenig UC Santa Cruz S   Sofia Vega Texas Lutheran S
Daniel Brown UT-Tyler D   Melita Ferjanic Trinity (CT) S
Ryan Ybarra UT-Tyler S/D   Mackenzie Knoop Trinity (TX) D
Byron Balkin UW-Whitewater D   Thavindra Ekanayake Trinity (TX) D
Mitch Osborne UW-Whitewater D   Lindsay Katz Tufts S
Adam Putterman Wash U-St. Louis S/D   Ava Sadeghi Vassar S/D
Ross Putterman Wash U-St. Louis D   Samantha Schapiro Vassar D
Hayden White Washington & Lee S   Claire Cahill Washington & Lee D
Michael Holt Washington & Lee D   Megan Buell Washington & Lee S/D
Taylor Shamshiri Washington & Lee D   Patricia Kirkland Washington & Lee D
Ryan Kreis Wheaton (IL) S   Sonja Meighan Washington & Lee S/D
Andrew La Cava Whitman D   Alyssa Roberg Whitman D
Colton Malesovas Whitman S   Courtney Lawless Whitman S/D
James Rivers Whitman D   Kara Shoemaker Williams S/D
Alexander Schidlovsky Williams D   Kathleen Elkins Williams S
Matt Micheli Williams D   Rebecca Curran Williams D
Richard Meyer Williams S/D        


To view the entire listing of the 2013 ITA All-Americans from all divisions as well as former ITA All-Americans, please click here