Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Cliff Dochterman Director of Athletics 831-459-4524 bananaslugdoc@ucsc.edu
Julie Roth Administrative Assistant 831-459-4962 jcroth@ucsc.edu
Andrea Willer Director of OPERS 831-459-4743 awiller@ucsc.edu
Dan Wirls Faculty Advisor Rep. 831-459-2134 wirls@ucsc.edu
Lela Vasquez Student Engagement Business Manager (OPERS/SOAR/Student Media/Campus Life) 831-459-2504 lela@ucsc.edu
Jen Neal Business Operations Anaylst 831-459-4079 superfsh@ucsc.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Primrose Pisares Head Athletic Trainer 831-459-4793 primrose@ucsc.edu
Neno Bartocci Assistant Athletic Trainer 831-459-4793 nbartocc@ucsc.edu
Raphael Carpio Assistant Athletic Trainer 831-459-4793 rcarpio@ucsc.edu
Grace Whang Assistant Athletic Trainer 831-459-1088 gwhang@ucsc.edu
Randen Morisako Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 831-459-4793 rmorisak@ucsc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Ron DuBois Head Coach 831-459-4532 rldubois@ucsc.edu
Kyle Bossier Assistant Coach 831-459-4532 kbossier@ucsc.edu
Joe DuBois Assistant Coach 831-459-4532 ucscdubois@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Kent Head Coach 831-459-1355 tlkent@ucsc.edu
Earl Cowell Assistant Coach 831-459-1355
Jenna Green Assistant Coach 831-459-1355

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jamey Harris Interim Head Coach 831-459-5574 jaeharri@ucsc.edu
Kirsty Legg Volunteer Assistant Coach 831-459-5574

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Paulette Pera Head Coach 831-459-2531 ppera@ucsc.edu
Brad Bartanen Assistant Coach 831-459-2531

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Runeare Head Coach 831-459-3211 mnsoccer@ucsc.edu
Aaron Mamula Volunteer Assistant Coach 831-459-3211
Matt Pereria Volunteer Assistant Coach
Cody Pillon Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Emily Scheese Head Coach 831-459-3362 wmsoccer@ucsc.edu
Clay Sorenson Volunteer Assistant Coach 831-459-3362
Adriana Moosekian Assistant Coach 831-459-3362
Leah Morales Assistant Coach 831-459-3362

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Musch Head Coach - Swimming 831- 459-3372 kmusch@ucsc.edu
Joan Newby Head Coach - Diving 831-459-3372 jpegoda@aol.com
Joel Wilson Distant Coach 831-459-3372
Matthew Nauman Assistant Coach - Sprint Group 831-459-3372

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Christian De Jesus Nazario Head Coach 831-459-4694 chdejesu@ucsc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Mary Ryniewicz Head Coach 831-459-4537 mryniewi@ucsc.edu
Seth Kantor Assistant Coach 831-459-4537 cmtennis@cruzio.com

Track

Name Title Phone Email
Jamey Harris Interim Head Coach 831-459-5574 jaeharri@ucsc.edu
Kirsty Legg Volunteer Assistant Coach 831-459-5574

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Hollenbeck Head Coach 831-459-5982 thollenb@ucsc.edu
Eric Pauly Assistant Coach 831-459-5982 epauly@ucsc.edu
Austin Einhorn Volunteer Assistant Coach 831-459-5982
Paul Leon Volunteer Assistant Coach 831-459-5982

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dwight Combs Head Coach 831-502-7110 docombs@ucsc.edu