Department of Athletics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Susan W. Harriman
Director for Athletics and Office of Physical Education, Recreation, and Sports.
831-502-7965 sharrima@ucsc.edu
Dino Pollock
Associate Director of Athletics- Compliance and Eligibility
831-459-4336 dpollock@ucsc.edu
TBD
Associate/Assistant Director of Athletics
Lela Vasquez
Director of Financial Operations
831-459-2504 lela@ucsc.edu
Todd Hammonds
Associate Director of Athletics and OPERS Facilities
831-459-4378 tmhammon@ucsc.edu
Clint Angus
Assistant Director of Athletics- Competitive Sports & Intramurals
831-459-4220 cangus@ucsc.edu
Christy Carson
Executive Assistant to Director of Athletics
831-502-7965 cacarson@ucsc.edu
J. Xavier Prochaska
Faculty Athletics Rep (FAR)
jxp@ucsc.edu
Embele Awipi
Interim Sports Information Director and Game Management Coordinator
831-459-4962 eawipi@ucsc.edu
Athletics Fax 831-459-4070

Recreation and Physical Education

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dustin Smucker
Associate Director of Recreation and Physical Education
831-459-2668 dsmucker@ucsc.edu
Cindy Pierce
Recreation Operations Supervisor
831-459-2806 cppierce@ucsc.edu
Katie Savacool
OPERS Administrative Assistant
831-459-5076 ktcool@ucsc.edu
Chance Decker
Business Development, Marketing and Outreach
831-459-5781 cmdecker@ucsc.edu
Colin D. Allison
Facilities and Operations Supervisor
831-502-7279 codallis@ucsc.edu
Miranda Allen
Experiential Leadership Program Director
831-459-4006 miranda@ucsc.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Primrose Pisares
Head Athletic Trainer
East Clinic (831) 459-4793 primrose@ucsc.edu
Caitlin Dios
Athletic Trainer
East Clinic (831) 459-4793 cdios@ucsc.edu
Katy Sanfilippo
Athletic Trainer
East Clinic (831) 459-4793 klsanfil@ucsc.edu
TBD
Athletic Trainer
East Clinic: (831) 459-4793
Gina Parisi
Sports Clubs Athletic Trainer
831-502-8479 gparisi@ucsc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron DuBois
Head Coach
831-459-4532 rldubois@ucsc.edu
Joe DuBois
Assistant Coach
831-459-4532 ucscdubois@gmail.com
Robert Terrance
Volunteer Strength and Conditioning Coach
Robby Gibbs
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Kent
Head Coach
831-459-1355 tlkent@ucsc.edu
Sarah Anderson
Assistant Coach
831-459-1355 sander13@ucsc.edu
Earl Cowell
Volunteer Assistant Coach
831-459-1355

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Klech
Head Coach
831-459-5574 dklech@ucsc.edu
Shawn Gallup
Assistant Coach
831-459-5574 sgallup@ucsc.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paulette Pera
Head Coach
408-332-8819 ppera@ucsc.edu
Brad Bartanen
Volunteer Assistant Coach
831-459-4573

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Runeare
Head Coach
831-459-3211 mnsoccer@ucsc.edu
Aaron Mamula
Volunteer Assistant Coach
831-459-3211

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Nadler
Head Coach
831-459-3362 lnadler@ucsc.edu
Athena Del Rosario
Volunteer Goalkeeper Coach
atjdelro@ucsc.edu

Men's and Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Nauman
Head Coach
831-459-3372 MNauman@UCSC.edu
Joan Newby
Head Coach - Diving
831-459-3372 JoanWNewby@gmail.com
Joel Wilson
Distance Coach
831-459-3372
Kim Musch
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Napoli
Head Coach
831-459-4694 mpnapoli@ucsc.edu
Mark Amengual
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jimmy Soper
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Jensen
Head Coach
831-502-7556 cruzwtn@ucsc.edu
Katy Collins
Assistant Coach
Jan Brogan
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Klech
Head Coach
831-459-5574 dklech@ucsc.edu
Shawn Gallup
Assistant Coach
831-459-5574 sgallup@ucsc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vacant
Head Coach
Fred Lin
Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Leon
Head Coach
831-459-5982 pjleon@ucsc.edu
Ashley Tennant
Assistant Coach
awtennan@ucsc.edu
You cannot include an image in a page