Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Warzecka Interim Athletics Director
gwarzeck@ucsc.edu
TBD Associate Athletic Director
TBD Assistant Athletic Director
J. Xavier Prochaska Interim Faculty Athletics Rep (FAR)
jxp@ucsc.edu
Embele Awipi Interim Sports Information Director
831-459-4962 eawipi@ucsc.edu
Athletics Fax
831-459-4070

Office of Physical Education and Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Willer Executive Director of OPERS
831-459-4743 awiller@ucsc.edu
Lela Vasquez Director of Financial Operations
831-459-2504 lela@ucsc.edu
Todd Hammonds Associate Director of OPERS Facilities
831-459-4378 tmhammon@ucsc.edu
Christy Carson OPERS HR Coordinator/Executive Assistant
831-502-7965 cacarson@ucsc.edu
Katie Savacool OPERS Administrative Assistant
831-459-5076 ktcool@ucsc.edu
Clint Angus Sports Clubs & Intramurals
831-459-4220 cangus@ucsc.edu
Miranda Allen Experiential Leadership Program Director
831-459-4006 miranda@ucsc.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Primrose Pisares Head Athletic Trainer
(831) 459-4793 East Clinic primrose@ucsc.edu
Caitlin Dios Staff Athletic Trainer
(831) 459-4793 East Clinic cdios@ucsc.edu
Katy Sanfilippo Staff Athletic Trainer
(831) 459-4793 East Clinic klsanfil@ucsc.edu
Kylie Sakino Graduate Assistant Staff Athletic Trainer
(831) 459-4793 East Clinic ksakino@ucsc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron DuBois Head Coach
831-459-4532 rldubois@ucsc.edu
Joe DuBois Assistant Coach
831-459-4532 ucscdubois@gmail.com
Robert Terrance Volunteer Assistant Coach
Robby Gibbs Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Kent Head Coach
831-459-1355 tlkent@ucsc.edu
Sarah Anderson Assistant Coach
Earl Cowell Volunteer Assistant Coach
831-459-1355

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Klech Head Coach
831-459-5574 dklech@ucsc.edu
Shawn Gallup Assistant Coach
831-459-5574 sgallup@ucsc.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paulette Pera Head Coach
408-332-8819 ppera@ucsc.edu
Brad Bartanen Volunteer Assistant Coach
831-459-4573

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Runeare Head Coach
831-459-3211 mnsoccer@ucsc.edu
Jimmy Adranly Assistant Coach
jcadranl@ucsc.edu
Aaron Mamula Volunteer Assistant Coach
831-459-3211

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Nadler Head Coach
831-459-3362 lnadler@ucsc.edu
Kelly Dybdahl Assistant Coach
kdybdahl@ucsc.edu
Athena Del Rosario Volunteer Goalkeeper Coach

Men's and Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Nauman Head Coach
831-459-3372 MNauman@UCSC.edu
Joan Newby Head Coach - Diving
831-459-3372 JoanWNewby@gmail.com
Joel Wilson Distance Coach
831-459-3372
Kim Musch Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Napoli Head Coach
831-459-4694 mpnapoli@ucsc.edu
Mark Amengual Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jimmy Soper Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Jensen Head Coach
831-502-7556 cruzwtn@ucsc.edu
Katy Collins Assistant Coach
Jan Brogan Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Klech Head Coach
831-459-5574 dklech@ucsc.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Leon Head Coach
831-459-5982 pjleon@ucsc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Davis Head Coach
831-502-7110 jomydavi@ucsc.edu
Fred Lin Assistant Coach
You cannot include an image in a page